Eastern Time Zone 2008
Reference Coordinates: Longitude76:36:43 Latitude 39:17:25
Baltimore, MD.
Notes:
1. All dates given correspond to the Local Time for the beginning of the storm
2. Universal Time (UT) is given for reference
3. Storm shows the type of Io-related Jupiter storm that is predicted
4. Hour Angle (HA) is based on the local meridian
Hour Angle < 0 Object before transit
Hour Angle = 0 Object transits
Hour Angle > 0 Object after transit
5. The JOVE dual-dipole [Standard In-phase] system is sensitive from
about -2.5 to +2.5 Hour Angle
6. Added Phasing Cable is needed for observers who are
located at Latitudes > 25 deg North
7.  Parameters used:  -3<HA<3; Jupiter altitude above 0; Sun altitude below 30; 
Duration > 60 min with contiguous 30 min storms joined
Date Day Local (EST) Duration UT Storm Hour Angle
06-Feb Wed 6:38 2:06 11:38 Io B -3.0 to -0.9
12-Feb Tue 6:34 1:58 11:34 Io C -2.8 to -0.8
13-Feb Wed 7:04 2:50 12:04 Io B -2.2 to 0.6
19-Feb Tue 5:58 1:23 10:58 Io A -3.0 to -1.6
19-Feb Tue 8:11 1:06 13:11 Io C -0.8 to 0.3
21-Feb Thu 6:28 1:02 11:28 Io A -2.4 to -1.4
26-Feb Tue 6:38 1:28 11:38 Io A -2.0 to -0.5
28-Feb Thu 7:13 2:16 12:13 Io A -1.3 to 1.0
06-Mar Thu 7:58 1:18 12:58 Io A -0.2 to 1.1
Daylight Saving Time Begins 09-March (UT - 4 hours)
Date Day Local (EDT) Duration UT Storm Hour Angle
16-Mar Sun 6:09 1:04 10:09 Io B -3.0 to -1.9
23-Mar Sun 6:53 1:04 10:53 Io B -1.9 to -0.8
31-Mar Mon 5:19 1:42 9:19 Io A -3.0 to -1.3
07-Apr Mon 5:14 2:30 9:14 Io A -2.7 to -0.2
14-Apr Mon 5:57 2:31 9:57 Io A -1.6 to 1.0
21-Apr Mon 6:41 2:30 10:41 Io A -0.4 to 2.1
28-Apr Mon 7:24 1:50 11:24 Io A 0.8 to 2.6
10-May Sat 4:10 1:00 8:10 Io B -1.7 to -0.7
16-May Fri 2:29 2:10 6:29 Io A -3.0 to -0.8
16-May Fri 4:37 1:00 8:37 Io C -0.9 to 0.1
17-May Sat 4:52 2:07 8:52 Io B -0.5 to 1.6
23-May Fri 2:50 2:31 6:50 Io A -2.2 to 0.3
23-May Fri 5:19 1:58 9:19 Io C 0.3 to 2.3
24-May Sat 5:35 2:21 9:35 Io B 0.6 to 3.0
30-May Fri 3:33 2:30 7:33 Io A -1.0 to 1.5
30-May Fri 6:07 1:24 10:07 Io C 1.6 to 3.0
06-Jun Fri 4:20 2:25 8:20 Io A 0.3 to 2.7
08-Jun Sun 5:52 1:01 9:52 Io A 2.0 to 3.0
18-Jun Wed 0:59 1:55 4:59 Io B -2.2 to -0.3
23-Jun Mon 23:44 1:43 3:44 Io A -3.0 to -1.3
24-Jun Tue 1:26 1:56 5:26 Io C -1.3 to 0.6
25-Jun Wed 1:41 2:58 5:41 Io B -1.0 to 2.0
30-Jun Mon 23:38 2:31 3:38 Io A -2.6 to -0.1
01-Jul Tue 2:07 1:58 6:07 Io C -0.1 to 1.9
02-Jul Wed 2:44 2:23 6:44 Io B 0.6 to 3.0
08-Jul Tue 0:20 2:31 4:20 Io A -1.4 to 1.2
10-Jul Thu 1:57 1:06 5:57 Io A 0.4 to 1.5
15-Jul Tue 1:56 1:37 5:56 Io A 0.8 to 2.4
17-Jul Thu 2:39 1:21 6:39 Io A 1.6 to 3.0
25-Jul Fri 21:32 1:40 1:32 Io C -2.8 to -1.2
26-Jul Sat 21:48 2:38 1:48 Io B -2.5 to 0.2
01-Aug Fri 20:50 1:26 0:50 Io A -3.0 to -1.6
01-Aug Fri 22:15 1:57 2:15 Io C -1.6 to 0.4
02-Aug Sat 22:32 3:02 2:32 Io B -1.2 to 1.8
08-Aug Fri 20:28 2:31 0:28 Io A -2.9 to -0.3
08-Aug Fri 23:38 1:17 3:38 Io C 0.3 to 1.6
10-Aug Sun 0:18 1:56 4:18 Io B 1.0 to 3.0
15-Aug Fri 21:52 1:50 1:52 Io A -1.0 to 0.9
17-Aug Sun 22:49 1:54 2:49 Io A 0.1 to 2.0
24-Aug Sun 23:32 1:39 3:32 Io A 1.3 to 3.0
02-Sep Tue 18:35 1:24 22:35 Io C -3.0 to -1.6
03-Sep Wed 18:43 1:16 22:43 Io B -2.8 to -1.5
03-Sep Wed 20:00 1:46 0:00 Io B 0.0 to 0.3
09-Sep Tue 18:07 1:06 22:07 Io A -3.0 to -1.9
09-Sep Tue 20:00 1:09 0:00 Io C 0.0 to 0.0
10-Sep Wed 20:28 2:02 0:28 Io B -0.6 to 1.5
16-Sep Tue 18:01 1:56 22:01 Io A -2.7 to -0.7
25-Sep Thu 20:00 2:20 0:00 Io A 0.0 to 2.2