Central Time Zone 2009
Reference Coordinates: Longitude 94:35:20 Latitude 39:04:55
== Kansas City, Missouri USA ==
Notes:
1. All dates given correspond to the Local Time for the beginning of the storm
2. Universal Time (UT) is given for reference
3. Storm shows the type of Io-related Jupiter storm that is predicted
4. Hour Angle is based on the local meridian
Hour Angle < 0 Object before transit
Hour Angle = 0 Object transits
Hour Angle > 0 Object after transit
5. The JOVE dual-dipole [Standard In-phase] system is sensitive from
about -3 to +3 Hour Angle
6. Added Phasing Cable is needed for observers who are
located at Latitudes > 25 deg North
7. Parameters used: -3<HA<3; Jupiter altitude above 10; Sun altitude below 30;
Duration > 60 min with contiguous 30 min storms joined
Date Day CDT (UT-5) UT Storm Hour Angle
June 27 Sat 03:12 - 04:37 08:12 - 09:37 Io-C -1.5 to -0.1
June 28 Sun 04:00 - 06:00 09:00 - 11:00 Io-B -0.6 to +1.3
July 4 Sat 01:27 - 03:23 06:27 - 08:23 Io-A
July 6 Mon 02:30 - 04:17 07:30 - 09:17 Io-A -1.6 to +0.2
July 20 Mon 03:54 - 06:06 08:54 - 11:06 Io-A +0.8 to +3.0
July 22-23 Wed/Thur 06:20 - 07:30 11:20 - 12:30 Io-B -3.0 to -1.5
July 27 Mon 04:35 - 05:36 09:35 to 10:36 Io-A +2.0 to +3.0
July 28-29 Tue/Wed 23:28 - 00:43 04:28 - 05:43 Io-C -3.0 to -1.8
July 29-30 Wed/Thur 00:54 - 02:05 04:54 - 07:05 Io-B -2.5 to -0.3
Aug 6 Thu 01:39 - 02:47 06:39 -07:47 Io-B  -0.2 to +0.9
Aug 6-7 Thu/Fri 22:49 - 00:12 03:49 - 05:12 Io-A -3.0 to -1.6
Aug 11-12 Tue/Wed 23:04 - 00:11 04:04 - 05:11 Io-A -2.4 to -1.3
Aug 13-14 Thur/Fri 23:18 - 01:48  04:18 - 06:48 Io-A -2.0 to +0.5
Aug 21 Fri 00:00 - 02:30  05:00 - 07:30 Io-A -0.8 to +1.7
Aug 28 Fri 00:42 - 03:12 05:42 - 08:12 Io-A +0.4 to +2.9
Sept 4 Fri 01:24 - 02:24  06:24 - 07:24  Io-B +1.7 to +3.0
Sept 29-30 Thu/Fri 23:37 - 00:51  04:37 - 05:51 Io-B +1.7 to +3.0
Oct 5-6 Mon/Tues 21:36 - 00:06 02:36 - 05:06 Io-A +0.1 to +2.6
Oct 12-13 Mon/Tues 22:20 - 00:00  03:20 - 05:00 Io-A 1.3 to +3.0