f
Eastern Time Zone 2009
Reference Coordinates: Longitude 94:35:20 Latitude 39:04:55 Longitude: 76:36:43 Latitude: 39:17:25
== Baltimore, MD City, Missouri USA == MD==
Notes:
1. All dates given correspond to the Local Time for the beginning of the storm
2. Universal Time (UT) is given for reference
3. Storm shows the type of Io-related Jupiter storm that is predicted
4. Hour Angle is based on the local meridian
Hour Angle < 0 Object before transit
Hour Angle = 0 Object transits
Hour Angle > 0 Object after transit
5. The JOVE dual-dipole [Standard In-phase] system is sensitive from
about -3 to +3 Hour Angle
6. Added Phasing Cable is needed for observers who are
located at Latitudes > 25 deg North
7. Parameters used: -3<HA<3; Jupiter altitude above 0; Sun altitude below 30;
Duration > 60 min with contiguous 30 min storms joined
Date Day EDT (UT-4) UT Storm Hour Angle
June 27 Sat 01:32 - 05:37 05:32 - 09:37 Io-A/C -3.0 to +1.1
June 28 Sun 05:03 - 06:59 09:03 - 10:59 Io-B` +0.6 to +2.5
July 4 Sat 02:27 - 04:23 06:27 - 08:23 Io-A -1.6 to +0.3
July 6 Mon 03:30 - 05:17 07:30 - 09:17 Io-A -0.4 to +1.4
July 13 Mon 04:12 - 06:24 08:12 - 10:24 Io-A +0.8 to +3.0
July 21-22 Tue/Wed 23:47 - 01:02 03:47 - 05:02 Io-C -3.0 to -1.8
July 22-23 Wed/Thu23:43 - 02:23 03:43 - 06:23 Io-B -3.0 to -0.3
July 29 Wed 00:10 - 01:43 04:10 - 05:43 Io-C -2.1 to -0.6
July 30 Thu 00:54 - 03:05 04:54 - 07:05 Io-B -1.3 to +0.9
Aug 4/5 Tue/Wed 22:46 - 00:29 02:46 - 04:29 Io-A -3.0 to -1.3
Aug 6/7 Thu/Fri 23:36 - 01:12 03:36 - 05:12 Io-A -2.0 to - 0.4
Aug 14 Fri 00:18 - 02:48 04:18 - 06:48 Io-A -0.8 to +1.7
Aug 21 Fri 01:00 - 03:30 05:00 - 07:30 Io-A +0.4 to +2.9
Aug 28 Fri 00:20 - 04:30 05:42 - 07:03 Io-A +1.6 to +3.0
Aug 30 Sun 20:51 - 23:11 00:51 - 03:11 Io-B -3.0 to -0.7
Sept 6 Sun 22:25 - 23:54 02:25 - 03:54 Io-B -0.9 to +0.6
Sept 21 Mon 21:09 - 23:39 01:09 - 03:39 Io-A -1.1 to +1.4
Sept 28-29 Mon/Tue 21:52 - 00:23 01:52 - 04:23 Io-A +0.1 to +2.6
Oct 5-6 Mon/Tue 22:36 - 00:16 02:36 - 04:16 Io-A +1.3 to +3.0