Mountain Time Zone 2009
Reference Coordinates: Longitude 104:59:20.4 W Latitude 39:44:57.8
== Denver, Colorado USA ==

Notes:
1. All dates given correspond to the Local Time for the beginning of the storm
2. Universal Time (UT) is given for reference
3. Storm shows the type of Io-related Jupiter storm that is predicted
4. Hour Angle is based on the local meridian
Hour Angle < 0 Object before transit
Hour Angle = 0 Object transits
Hour Angle > 0 Object after transit
5. The JOVE dual-dipole [Standard In-phase] system is sensitive from
about -3 to +3 Hour Angle
6. Added Phasing Cable is needed for observers who are located at Latitudes > 25 deg North
7. Parameters used: -3<HA<3; Jupiter altitude above 10; Sun altitude below 30; Duration > 60 min with contiguous 30 min storms joined
Date Day MDT (UT-6) UT Storm Hour Angle
Jul 04 Sat 00:56 - 02:23 06:56 - 08:23 Io A -3.0 to -1.6
Jul 06 Mon 01:30 - 03:17 07:30 - 09:17 Io A -2.3 to -0.5
Jul 13 Mon 02:12 - 04:42 08:12 - 10:42 Io A -1.1 to 1.4
Jul 20 Mon 02:54 - 05:24 08:54 - 11:24 Io A 0.1 to 2.6
Jul 27 Mon 03:35 - 05:17 09:35 - 11:17 Io A 1.3 to 3.0
Jul 29 Wed 23:05 - 01:05 05:05 - 07:05 Io B -3.0 to -1.0

Aug 06 Thu 00:39 - 01:47 06:39 - 07:47 Io B -0.9 to 0.2
Aug 11 Tue 22:08 - 23:11 04:08 - 05:11 Io A -3.0 to -2.0
Aug 13 Thu 22:18 - 00:48 04:18 - 06:48 Io A -2.7 to -0.2
Aug 20 Thu 23:00 - 01:30 05:00 - 07:30 Io A -1.5 to 1.0
Aug 27 Thu 23:42 - 02:12 05:42 - 08:12 Io A -0.3 to 2.3

Sep 04 Fri 00:24 - 02:25 06:24 - 08:25 Io A 1.0 to 3.0
Sep 06 Sun 20:25 - 21:54 02:25 - 03:54 Io B -2.8 to -1.3
Sep 14 Mon 19:38 - 20:48 01:38 - 02:48 Io A -3.0 to -1.8
Sep 21 Mon 19:09 - 21:39 01:09 - 03:39 Io A -3.0 to -0.5
Sep 28 Mon 19:52 - 22:23 01:52 - 04:23 Io A -1.8 to 0.7
Sep 29 Tue 22:37 - 23:51 04:37 - 05:51 Io B 1.0 to 2.3

Oct 05 Mon 20:36 - 23:06 02:36 - 05:06 Io A -0.6 to 1.9
Oct 05 Mon 23:06 - 00:10 05:06 - 06:10 Io C 1.9 to 3.0
Oct 12 Mon 21:20 - 23:42 03:20 - 05:42 Io A 0.6 to 3.0
Oct 19 Mon 22:04 - 23:14 04:04 - 05:14 Io A 1.8 to 3.0
Oct 30 Fri 16:33 - 19:59 22:33 - 01:59 Io A -3.0 to -1.6
Oct 31 Sat 18:54 - 20:14 00:54 - 02:14 Io B -0.6 to 0.7